IAC KESHET AUSTIN REGISTRATION FOR 2019-20 IS NOW OPEN!


IAC Keshet, for children age 4 years old (Pre-K) to 9 years old (4th grade), welcomes both native Hebrew speakers and beginners for a fun Israeli experience. Your child will sing, dance, play, learn, enjoy and be exposed to Hebrew language skills and Jewish values in the company of friends.

THE KESHET EXPERIENCE

Keshet is a Hebrew language immersion program that is tailored to native Hebrew speakers and beginners. Children learn about Israeli culture and folklore, Israeli music, drama and art. The Keshet experience includes learning about Jewish values and holidays through an authentic Israeli experience while building a shared cultural identity with their peers.

 

WHAT KESHET INSPIRES

  • Love of Israel and its culture 
  • Positive Jewish identity and pride in Israeli heritage 
  • Hebrew fluency and a strong connection to Israel through Hebrew language 
  • A vibrant and diverse community founded on Jewish and Israeli values - fueled by passion and creativity

IAC קשת היא תוכנית העשרה בעברית לילדים, בגיל טרום חובה (4 שנים) עדכיתה ד׳ (9 שנים).
 ילדכם ישירו, ירקדו, ישחקו, ילמדו ויפתחו בהנאה מיומנויות בשפה העברית ויחשפו לערכי יהדות בחברת חברים בני גילם. התוכנית הינה פתוחה גם לילדים שאינם דוברי עברית.

חווית קשת

קשת הינה תוכנית המותאמת במיוחד לילדים המתחילים ללמוד עברית ועד דוברי עברית שוטפת. הילדים לומדים על תרבות ופולקלור ישראלי, דרמה, מוזיקה ואומנות. חווית קשת כוללת לימוד ערכי יהדות וחגי ישראל, דרך חוויה ישראלית אותנטית ותוך כדי בניית זהות תרבותית משותפת לילדים, חבריהם ומשפחתיהם.

 

אנחנו מעודדים:

  • אהבת ישראל ותרבותה
  • זהות יהודית וגאווה במורשת ישראל
  • שיחה בעברית וקשר חזק לישראל דרך השפה
  • קהילה דינאמית ומגוונת המבוססת על ערכים ישראלים ויהודיים

 

IAC Keshet Austin 2019-20 dates

2019

Sunday, September 1, 2019  Opening Fun Day
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Sunday, October 20, 2019  Keshet BaSukkah
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Sunday, December 1, 2019

2020

Sunday, January 26, 2020
Sunday, February 9, 2020 Keshet Tu' Bishvat
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Keshet Purim
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Sunday, April 5, 2020 Keshet Pesach