About The Event

Organized by: 
IAC Mishelanu, Hillel International, StandWithUs, Friends of Israel Scouts, A Wider Bridge, Camera on Campus, Masa Israel
When: 
4:00pm to 6:00pm, every week on Monday and Thursday
Since Mon, Aug 03rd 2020 until Mon, Aug 17th 2020
Time Zone: 
Pacific Time
Ticket Pricing: 
Free
Event Language: 
English
Where: 
Online

Attention Parents and Class of 2024!

IAC Mishelanu and Friends of the Israeli Scouts are excited to announce College 101: Intro to Campus Life!

This is three part college prep series where you will learn how to make the right academic decisions so that you are successful in your blossoming academic career. This will also be a fantastic opportunity for you to find your home away from home and become actively involved in the Jewish and Pro-Israel campus community!

Virtual Exposition Fair- The biggest Jewish + pro-Israel campus organizations will share the best tips for getting involved on campus. Monday, August 3rd @ 4pm PDT/6pm CDT/ 7pm EDT

Connectivism Workshop-IACs very own ACT.IL will give students the tools to combat BDS using a virtual platform. Thursday, August 6th @ 4pm PDT/6pm CDT/ 7pm EDT

Tips for College Success Workshop-Shiri Rosenblat-Itzhak, a Certified Psychologist and life coach, will help students with remaining positive during stressful situations. A few college students will share their experiences, each of them coming from different academic paths. Monday, August 10th @ 4pm PDT/6pm CDT/ 7pm EDT

*Please note that before each event, you will receive a new zoom meeting link.